Being Married

Published October 16, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

This morning I woke up wondering how people who seem so happy and in love can lose it.  A lot of my friends are having marital problems.  I guess it’s only natural to look at your own marriage.  I have to say Roger and I have been through the mill, but we always worked through it.  Now that we are older and have been together almost 22 years, I am so glad we didn’t just throw it all away in times of trouble.  He is my best friend.  I couldn’t imagine if Roger woke up one day and said “it’s over”.  I would be heart-broken.

It’s my first instinct to tell people to work through it if possible, obviously abuse is unforgivable and should never be tolerated, other than that, if there is an ounce of love there, try your damdest to forgive and learn to trust again.  After all, people make mistakes.  We are all weak at times.

I am sending prayers out to all of the people who hurting in their relationship.  I pray they know the content feeling of never being alone in the world.  That they find someone who will treat them with the dignity and respect they deserve.  That they will no the feeling of truly being loved.

 

Leave a Reply

