My Ah Ha Moment

Published October 31, 2012 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I woke up this morning with such positive thoughts running through my mind.  A lot of “I am’s” that will lift me up.  I feel amazing.  One of the things that Joel and Oprah talked about in this weeks Life Class was that being in peace is being in power.  I love the feeling of peace and contentment.  It’s truly amazing.

God never promised us that we wouldn’t have trials in our life.  Each one of these trials is like an ingredient needed for the next chapter in our lives.  Just knowing that everything that happens in my life will be used later to life me higher than I was before makes it much easier to handle.

Perception is so important.  If I perceive things to be catastrophic they will indeed be catastrophic.  If I perceive things as a life lesson.  A lesson that will push me forward in life it makes these trials and tribulations a lot easier to take.

 

Leave a Reply

