The Power of the Dream Board

Published April 28, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

This morning I was sitting here thinking of the power in Dream Boards.  I have heard about them before, many times, but I must admit it seemed a little simple.  I couldn’t see how it could work, so due to my skepticism I put it out of my mind.  That was until last year when looking around the internet for a little project to do on a rather boring day, when I came across the topic of dream boards, and how great they worked.  I thought, what the heck, I’m looking for something to do.  Work or not, I could make it pretty, and hang it in my living room.

The picture I printed off the internet

The picture I printed off the internet

I then started looking around for pictures I would like to add to my dream board.  Basically anything that looked interesting, reflected me, or sparked a connection with me, I printed.  I went to the store and bought one of those nice poster boards that come with the plastic covering and a frame.  After all, I did plan on planting this thing in the main room of my apartment.  One of several pictures I printed was this little red house with a For Sale sign in front of it.  I had no interest in owning a house since I had been there, done that, and bought the T-shirt.  It wasn’t a pleasant experience and I vowed that I would never own a house again.  Our house was lost when my business went belly up back in 2009, so owning seemed out of the question .  Never the less, I printed this picture and put it on my dream board anyway.

310961_536929019691253_2029277013_n

The house we actually bought six months later

Long story short, I made this dream board in April of last year, and not six months later we bought and moved into our new house that is amazingly similar to the house I printed off the internet.  I actually didn’t realize it until we were moving in and I was hanging my dream board in my new bedroom.  It shocked me.  The hairs on the back of my neck rose.  Either the dream board helped to manifest this house or my intuition knew that we would be buying this house.  Either way it was totally awesome.

I am, now, a big believer in dream boards, and have since retired my first dream board and started a new.  The second one is not at all about physical possession, but more about creating balance in my life.  Letting my worries go and living with the belief that life will unfold with in divine order especially for me as long as I relax and surrender.  It’s all about keeping a clear mind so I can hear my intuition.  I listen, and follow now.  It has made life so much more simple.  Allowing life’s little snags to work out without my hand has brought about a magnificent amount of peace and contentedness I have always longed for.

My second was constructed and displayed in November of last year, and on January 2nd my life started to change.  Books perfect for me started to be revealed to me.  I began reading and writing.  I began to grow spiritually.  I have never felt closer to God in my life.  I was able to take a life that was completely out of control with food addictions and become so much more balanced.  I feel normal.  I have dropped nearly three sizes in less than four months.  I cannot express the most beautiful change in my life.  I strongly suggest that whatever your hearts desire, find a way to express it through the use of a dream board.  I love mine and add to it frequently.

My newest Dream Board

My newest Dream Board

11 comments on “The Power of the Dream Board

  • I love this idea! I hadn’t heard of it before but am now going to explore it more. I have a hole in my office wall where I removed a large picture I didn’t love anymore, perhaps that is what it is waiting for.

  • Just left a comment on your post on self-love and the mirror routine, but liked this post, too. If you spent any time on my Evolution Made Easier blog when you were there recently you may have noticed I’m a big fan of visioning and even have a page on the many benefits of using the process. Are you familiar with Mind Movies? I made several a couple of years ago….it’s like a vision board in action…with pictures/images, text/words, music and movement that you get to create yourself. There’s even a program you can subscribe to where you can have the movies playing in the background on your computer so that your subconscious is being fed your vision while you type away at your keyboard. Cool! Let me know if you’d like to see one of the “movies” I made and I’ll be glad to send you a link.

    Keep up the great job you’re doing here!

  • Leave a Reply

