Being Grateful

Published May 2, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

GratefulSunshine

What a blessing today is.  The sun is shinning, the birds are singing.  All is beautiful in the world.  Sometimes it’s nice to just take a minute to be grateful.  I am sincerely grateful for so much in my life.

I am grateful for:

  • My husband whom treats me like a queen
  • My boys who are compassionate and caring
  • My little house that I love more than anything
  • My car because it is still getting me there
  • My job because I feel valued and respected there
  • My sight because there is nothing better than enjoying the beauty before me
  • My hearing because I love hearing the sound of the voices of the people I cherish the most
  • My heart because it allows me to have compassion and empathy for those around me
  • My legs because they have never failed me

I could go on forever!  This is just a small list that will remind me why I have so many reason’s to pay-it-forward.

One comment on “Being Grateful

Leave a Reply

