God is in Control of the Storm

Published May 14, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

As I was looking over old blogs I found this one. I did this blog at a time when I felt like I was being unfairly treated by the person that was to over see me. I prayed and asked God for help, and NOW, one year later that person is gone and I am the office manager. All because I kept quiet, and did the right thing. She self imploaded, left after thirteen years of service and I slid in her spot quite nicely. I just want to take a moment to thank God for my job. I love it. I enjoy going there each and everyday. There is something to be said for allowing God to be in control of the storm.

Stuff My Brain Thinks

Well, after the worst week ever, I’m back.  I allowed the stress at work to completely derail my exercise and my diet.  I am a little disappointed in myself, but I guess it’s never to late to get another start.  I am still feeling a little depressed.  I hope I can snap out of it soon.  It is so hard when you take pride in your work, and you are made to feel stupid most of the time.  I guess I don’t really understand why.  I am there everyday, I do what I am asked without question and I do it in a timely manner.  Anyway, I suppose I will be going there tomorrow and see how it goes.  Everyday is a new day, but from what I learned from working there is, everyday could be my last.  I have to trust in God that he is going to be…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

