Dare to Be Imaginative

Published May 23, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Stuff my brain thinks

I have been learning lately to use my imagination more often.  I have been taking small breaks throughout the day to imagine myself in playful situations.  It has actually made me feel lighter and even happier than I was before.  As children we used our imagination all of the time.  unfortunately, this gets lost on us as we become adults.  Adults need to be imaginative just as much, if not more than children.  Using our imagination, much like meditation is a great way to relieve stress.  If you are having a particularly stressful day, taking the time to imagine yourself sitting on a beach sipping martini’s while enjoying the scenery made up of white sands and the crystal blue water.  This could be the relaxing get a way you need, and you can get it quickly and without leaving the office.  You can  do this while sitting at your desk, during a short walk, or even during a restroom break.  You can tap into your imagination pretty much anywhere, and without anyone knowing.

Tapping into our imagination can also help to manifest different things in our lives.  If we can imagine it, and really feel it, we have a good chance of bringing it to us.  The more we use our imagination the easier and more vivid it becomes.  Like anything being more imaginative takes practice.  I for one am planning on practicing until I can get there quickly and easily.

power-of-imagination

Leave a Reply

