In Times of Sadness

Published May 25, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Stuff my brain thinks about peaceWe all have times of sadness.  No one can be happy 100% of the time.  That is just not natural.  Well, this weekend, I am finding myself  feeling sullen.  I guess I should thank God, because it has been a really long time since I have felt this type of sadness.  When I look deeper into the reason I am feeling down, I can see right away that it’s mostly about money along with my being sick, and not seeing the sunshine in almost a week.  I know in my heart that this to shall pass, and everything will be just fine.  I am certain of this because it always is.  I have been through hard times a lot over the years and never once was it NOT alright.  We have always made it and we always will.  It seems foolish, as I am writing, that I am allowing something so silly steal my joy.

I am sure that this is just another test that I must go through to get to the next chapter in my life.  However, I must say I would really like to pass this one, so that I don’t have to keep being tested over and over again on the same subject.  I feel like, yes, I am sad, but at the same time I have not slipped into a depression over it.  That has to give me a much better score this time around.  I believe and trust that God has taken care of all of this, and it will all work out for the best.  I also believe that each and every time we are faced with any kind of turbulence in our lives that if we stay in faith we will come out better than we were before.  Success is just on the other side of frustration.  That is why so many people stay in a state of frustration.  They get there, give up, and start again right as they are about to come into their season.  I, for one, am not giving up.  I know that I have great things coming to me in my future.  I will never again give up on myself again.  I know that when I am frustrated I must keep pushing through in order to see real successes come forth.  peace

I am not going to spend my entire weekend feeling down over a situation I cannot change.  My worrying will not create money, nor will it make me feel better, or make the sun shine.  It will not change the actually outcome of anything.  By worrying, I am saying to God that I don’t believe and trust in Him.  Therefore, I am stopping that right now.  I do believe and trust in Him.  I know that no one is immune to hard times.  We all have them.  It’s how we handle them that is going to make the difference between success and failure.  Since changing my way of thinking I have found that even the hard times aren’t so hard anymore.  I am pretty good at making the shift into my higher awareness quicker and easier than ever before.  In this place of love and peace, I can and will always find the encouragement to keep moving forward with the grace of an angel.

2 comments on “In Times of Sadness

  • Hi … I think God sent me over to talk to you ….. may I share a good thought with you today … just keep telling yourself throughout the day …. I am rich .. I can buy anything and everything that I want to buy from today. I am love .. I attract a lot of love to myself. Keep saying this as many times in the day and every day. The more you say it .. the faster the results. Roda

  • Leave a Reply

