What Are Your Intentions?

Published May 29, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

intentionI was sitting here this morning thinking about the fifth law of the 7-Spiritual Laws of Success.  See, I have been journaling my intentions on a daily basis for all of five months now.  Up until today I wrote about how I intended on going to work, have a peaceful day, be productive, yada yada yada, and to be quite honest that was working beautifully for me.  Every day has been beautiful.  I love going there because of the peacefulness I get most of the time.  Of course it is my job so now and again we run into a snag, but those are the best days, it’s like getting a brain teaser out of no where.  Anyway, I guess what I am getting at is maybe I should be aiming my intentions to a much higher level.  Considering most of my life I did get exactly what I wanted.  I can see it now.  Even when I was deeply depressed.  I was putting out into the world my misery and despair.  I felt beneath the world, and I was treated that way.  I felt  less important, and I was.  All of this being the consequence of my thoughts and negative out look on the world.body mind spirit wholeness

As I look back at my life.  I found that I have been a creature of habit.  I was asked to do a  journal exercise that had me note what was ocurring in my life at the time of each weight gain and weight loss.  I was floored when I realized how my emotions and state of mind were the contributing factor to why I had  been unable to find balance in my life up to this point.  The kind of balance that would allow me to find me amongst the clatter, which in turn would bring peace to this emotional roller coaster of eating.  Believe it or not through a series of steps over the past five months I have been able to create that balance.  I feel like it was a miracle which tells me it was surely an awakening of the most miraculous kind.  I always thought I was cursed with a fat brain.  I thought it would be a battle until the day I die, but what I have learned is it was all in my head.  It was as easy as changing my thoughts.  My mind was transformed.

No drugs or cravings, no therapist, and no guilt.  We all have what we need inside of us to find peace.    I must say I have done it all as far as weight loss is concerned.  I have been hypnotized and acupuncture, along with trying every diet on the market.  At one point I nearly went for the weight loss surgery.  Thankfully, I pulled out just in time.  I know a lot of people who have had it done and lost a lot of weight.  I don’t knock anyone for their choices.  To each his own.  It just isn’t for me.  I wanted to find peace with this.  I only ever wanted to be “normal” to have the balance of mind, body and spirit.  That being my greatest intention of all.  I released into the world several months ago.  When I mounted my second dream board.  A display all things spiritual I hoped to create for myself.  From that point on situations started lining up, I began to read and learn.  I began to journal daily my intentions and gratitudes, as well as an awray of other things.  I took a step back form the news, social media and television in general.  I started meditating and everything else just seem to evolve over time.  There was no resistance.  It was not hard.  It was natural.  I am stronger, healthier, and smaller than I was five months ago, and my quality of life has sky rocketed to a place I never thought possible.  I now enjoying the deepest places of peace and pure comfort inside of myself all day every day.

I am blessed.

One comment on “What Are Your Intentions?

Leave a Reply

