5. The law of Intention and Desire

Published May 30, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

The Law of Intention And Desire

 

For a while now I have been journaling my intentions on a daily basis.  Up until now my intentions were vague.  They had little meaning outside of the daily “to do’s” of everyday life.  Yesterday it became clear how important my intentions are to the overall success of my life.  Starting today my intentions will have much more meaning.  They will not be the same old, go to work, come home, blah blah blah.  I am now aware that whatever I place my attention on will bring about the most high rewards.  Therefore I must choose my words carefully to ensure the best results.

With all the deep spiritual work I have done this year it has become clear that all of the problems and difficult situations I encountered prior to my awakening were of my own doing.  I felt the world was against me, and that I was doomed to live a life of misery.  Of course due to my attention to these things, and the intention to stand my ground against everything and anything, was the reason for most of my troubles.  It was tough.  There were times I didn’t think I would make it.  They say everything happens for a reason.  I truly believe that.  I believe I needed to take myself down that road in order to come out better on the other side.  The lessons I have learned from my bouts of depression are lessons of unmeasurable proportion.  I can see now that I needed these lessons to get me to where I am today.  That being the happiest I have ever been.  I have been able to tap into that place of pure comfort within myself .  Thanks to some of the greats such as Deepak Chopra, Oprah Winfrey, and Penny Peirce I have been able to finally “come into myself” is the best way to describe it.  I am “me”.  I never knew that just being me could be so amazing.

In listening to Deepak go through all of the 7-Spiritual Laws of Success I found a deeper understanding of what it means to release my intentions and desires into the universe.  I also found it quite interesting that he instructed us to keep our intentions and desires to ourselves.  Keep them close to the heart.  Our own little secret.  The reason for this is that if we share our desires with people our thoughts may become contaminated with the judgements and opinions of the outside world.  One important component to this law is to be non-judgemental and open-minded.  Everyone has an opinion on how our lives should go, however, the only opinion that matters is our own.  If we are using meditation to enter the land of pure potentiality we should have no judgments because is our own personal land of opportunity.  It is here that nothing can stand in our way.  We have a dream in our heart, our purpose, which has no boundaries or obstacles standing in our way.

In order for this law to work we must find the stillness within.  The “sweet spot” of pure potentiality.  The place where everything and anything is possible.  Once we have entered the stillness we then can release your intentions and desires in the universe.  Finally,we simply relinquish our attachment to the outcome, relax and enjoy life as the universe puts it all together for us.

Leave a Reply

