Losing Weight Through Spiritual Growth

Published June 11, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

knowledgeWhile journaling this morning I found myself writing a list of lessons I have learned over the past six months.  My whole existence has changed due to a number of things.  Things that just seem to pop up and enter my life just at the right time.  They have all collectively given me the freedom I had always longed for.  I have been able to break away from my destructive eating habits.  I have been able to lose weight without even trying through spiritual growth.  So this morning as I was making this list I decided I should put it out there in hopes that someone else will find the freedom I have found.  I am truly not the same person.  Through the help of some of the great spiritual teachers of our time I have gained the knowledge of how to leave in peace.  Here are all of the lessons that stood out in the forefront of my mind.

  1. Meditation
  2. Journaling daily
  3. No scales, meaning this is not about weight-loss
  4. Create a vision board/dream board
  5. Practice become still throughout the day
  6. Do your best at everything you do
  7. Remove processed foods
  8. Remove sugar
  9. Stay hydrated
  10. Practice self-love and compassion
  11. Write a letter to your body with love
  12. No guilt
  13. Be present, don’t look back, don’t look forward
  14. Resistance equals persistence
  15. Don’t take things personally
  16. Be yourself, always

All the above mentioned has allowed me to reprogram my mind.  I was able to leave behind all the old negative narrative and in its place I found a loving and kind narrative.  I know that one by one each one of these lessons opened me up so that I could hear and recognize the voice of my intuition.  We all have an all-knowing inner voice.  Once we are able to tap into it life becomes peaceful.

4 comments on “Losing Weight Through Spiritual Growth

  • Leave a Reply

