What’s the Real Lesson?

Published June 12, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

lifelessons

Have you ever woke up in the morning irritated and angry?  That was me this morning.  I woke up and instantly felt ticked off.  I gruffly made the coffee mumbling to myself.  I then headed in to do my morning dance.  I dance every morning for thirty minutes just upon waking.  This does a number of things for me.  It gets me my recommended daily exercise, and dancing make me feel happy.  So I put on some Lady Gaga and danced like I was the last of the solid gold dancers.  Ultimately at the end of the thirty minutes the feelings of irritation were just about gone.  The next thing I do in the morning is meditate.  I sat, made myself comfortable and put on the sound scape station on television.  I then proceeded to meditate for the next half an hour.  At the end of my meditation I was feeling even better.  The anger and irritation seemed like a distant memory.  However, as I continued on with my morning routine I felt perplexed.  I just want to know what could have caused the anger.  I went to bed happy.  Why wouldn’t I wake up happy?

Finally I was able to pour myself a cup of coffee and sit down with my journal.  I began to write about how I felt upon waking.  It is most likely attached to a dream I was having just before waking.   I did the inventory of my life.  I have no reason to be in a bad mood.  Life is good.  So a dream is the best explanation I can come up with.  unfortunately I cannot remember what it was about.  I am sure there was a lesson to be learned within this dream if only I could remember it.  I have been working quite a bit on dream recall and intuitive thinking, so I have to ask myself if this could be something I am intuitively picking up on?  I find myself conflicted.  On one hand I am to head the messages of my body, and one the other hand I have chosen to live in the now.  Therefore, even if my intuition is trying to warn me that I am going to be faced with an angry situation I am not going to worry about it.  I am simply going prepare myself and stay calm.  I am going to handle whatever comes my way with the grace that God gave me.

Maybe the lesson here is that I have the strength to handle every situation with grace.  I get better every day.  That’s what its all about, becoming a little better every day.  I realized yesterday that I am a work in progress as we all are, but I am my favorite project.  I hope to become everything God wants me to be.  I hope to fulfill my purpose and help people in some way.  One minute at a time.  Because that’s how I roll.

Have a blessed day 🙂

6 comments on “What’s the Real Lesson?

  • I love your morning routine- dance, meditate, journal writing.

    “I am a work in progress as we all are, but I am my favorite project.” I love this and I can totally relate- I feel the same way.

  • I go through the same conflict. I know that I am an Empath and I do absorb a lot of what’s happening to others. My mood would just shift in a blink of an eye leaving me feeling very confused as to what just happened. So on top of which ever emotions I have absorbed from someone or something else, I also experience my own which compounds everything. How exhausting! I have to do some quick thinking and ask the most precise questions to get at the cause and the solution right away because it does have an effect on my daily activities (time with my children esp.) After dealing with this for some years, the experience of being blindsided, has not worn off 😦 LOL. I’m still using my training wheels, still getting ‘used’ to it. I’ve had it all my life but only recently come into full awareness of what these emotional rollercoasters are about. Hang in there, it does get easier. Maybe you’ll grow into it more smoothly than I have 🙂 Here is a link to a book that I’m hearing to share with you. It may help you directly or lead you to something else.

    http://www.amazon.com/Discover-Your-Psychic-Type-Developing/dp/0738712787/

    • Wow, we do sound like two peas in a pod, don’t we? lol…. I will definitely check out the book. I love to read which has helped me so much. I have just come to find out that I carry others emotions as well as my own and you’re right it takes time to not only recognize it but detach from it. I’m going to keep moving forward though and gain as much insight as I can into myself. As long as we get a little better each day we are successful.

  • Leave a Reply

