Our Walk Through Whalen Park

Published June 15, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Today was amazing.  I got up early as usual around 5:30 am.  Roger, my husband, usually sleeps quite a bit later, but he came out of the bedroom around six or so.  I thought he was just passing by to use the bathroom, but he went in and fixed himself a cup of coffee.  I guess I was looking at him inquisitively because he began to explain how he knew I had a baby shower this after noon so he wanted to get up and spend the morning with me.  I was like “ahhh” that sounds amazing.  We grabbed our coffee’s and went to sit on the porch.  The sun was shinning.  Everything was just so beautiful.  About an hour or so later we decided to walk the trail at Whalen Park in Louisville.  We had never been there before, and we were in the mood for an adventure.  We got ready, hopped in the car and headed out to spend some time in nature.  It was truly amazing.  We walked for about an hour.  I brought my camera.  Here is our day in action.

I just want to thank Roger for giving up a little sleep to walk with me today.  It was just what I needed.  I am grateful to have him in my life.  🙂

 

One comment on “Our Walk Through Whalen Park

  • Leave a Reply

