A Perfect Day for Preperation

Published June 16, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Rainy Day on the Coast

It’s a pretty rainy day which put a damper on finding a new trail to walk.  Turns out there are a lot of trails around here.  Rog and I will be making it a point to find a different one each weekend.  Sunday’s are usually my day to prepare for my week anyway, so I’ve got the music cranking and several meals cooking on the stove.  By the end of today I will be ready for the week.

So far I have made a Grilled Chicken Salad, a Sheppard’s Pie, Chicken Stir Fry and a Pastaless Goulash.    Some for the fridge and some for the freezer.  That should get me through most of the week.  I cannot stress enough how being prepared will be the difference between success and failure in just about everything we do.  I find that it takes the pressure off during the week.  I have enough to think about on a daily basis without having to worry about what I am going to eat and what I am going to wear.  Plus I just love to be productive during the day.  It gives me a sense of accomplishment when I am ready to lay my head on the pillow at night.

Here is how a couple of my babies enjoy their day.  Can’t say as I blame them.  Oh the life of a cat.  We could all take a lesson from them.

Boo Boo Kitty

Boo Boo Kitty napping

My loves sleeping

My loves sleeping

2 comments on “A Perfect Day for Preperation

  • Leave a Reply

