Look Who Followed Me To Work

Published June 18, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

DSCN0594Yesterday on my walk to work I picked up a new friend.  This tiny malnourished kitten decided it was going to follow me to work.  It walked beside me the entire way except for when I carried him across the foot bridge.  We talked the whole way.  Then a big truck rumbled by and scared him.  He ran into the woods on the side of the road.  I had to get to work so I continued on.  However, when I got to work I called my husband and had him go look for the little booger.  I couldn’t stand the thought of something bad happening to him.  Well, my husband went and looked but couldn’t find him.  When he stopped into work to let me know he had no luck I decided to take a ride down and see for myself.  When we got down the road, Roger pulled over, and I got out.  As soon as I hollered to him he came running to me.  DSCN0597

Rog took him home and I proceeded to call the SPCA to report him in case someone was missing him.  I also plastered it all over facebook.  You see, I already have two cats that I love dearly.  I don’t really need another one.  However, I do believe that everything happens for a reason, so if no one claims him he will live with us.  I hope that he isn’t abandoned.  We have a feral cat situation in our town because people don’t care.  They take in animals, get tired of them and turn them loose.  I couldn’t live with myself if I did something like that.  He is precious.  He deserves a shot at a good life.  We will love him.  🙂  No problem.

This morning he and my little muffin are playing and enjoying life.  Just what my baby needed, a playmate.

DSCN0595

10 comments on “Look Who Followed Me To Work

  • Hey, “Stuff,” thanks for liking my recent blog at Evolution Made Easier. And as a cat lover myself, I thoroughly enjoyed this post of yours and the sweet pics. What’s the latest on the kitty. Still w/ you, got a name?? Inquiring minds want to know. 🙂

  • We loved your blog being cat lovers ourselves. We have over the year taken in a dozen cats. Many of them like your kitten. We get them spade or neutered and give them or try to find them a good home.

  • Leave a Reply

