Daily Routine with a Side of Flexibility

Published June 19, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

my daily routineIt occurred to me this morning that maybe the reason the weekends are tougher on me is because I don’t follow my routine.  During the week I have a specific routine that I keep.  It works beautifully for me.  Now I must ask myself why is it I feel like just because it’s the weekend that I must run around all willy nilly without any structure at all?  Therefore, this weekend I am going to follow my routine both days and see just what kind of affect that will have on me.

Monday through Friday my daily routine:

  1. Get up, set up the coffee, dance for thirty minutes
  2. Meditate for thirty minutes
  3. Shower and prettied up
  4. Journal my daily intentions
  5. Blog
  6. Breakfast @ 7:30am
  7. Walk to work
  8. Chobani @ 11:30am
  9. Lunch @ 2pm
  10. Snack on occasion @ 4:30pm
  11. Dinner @ 6:30pm
  12. Journal about how my day went and what I am grateful forGo with the Flow

That’s it.  That is how my work days run.  This Saturday and Sunday I am going to try to stick as closely to this without, of course, being rigid.  I always want to be flexible.

One of the greatest things I have learned from working with my intuition is flexibility will allow our creative juices to flow and guide us in the direction of our purpose.  it will also help us to use our purpose for the betterment of mankind.  We often have an idea as to how things should go, while God has his own plan.  I don’t know about you, but I would rather go with God’s plan.  I am certain it is better than mine ever could be.

Leave a Reply

