Parmesan Chicken & Mushrooms

Published June 20, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
Parmesan Encrusted Chicken and Mushrooms

Parmesan Encrusted Chicken and Mushrooms

This recipe is easy and elegant.  It’s perfect for a dinner party, and no one would believe that this meal will actually melt the fat right off their behind.  It taste like it comes from a restaurant without the hidden fats and calories.  This is another one of my favorites.  ~Enjoy~

1 Chicken Breast pound flat with meat tenderizer

Reduced-Fat Parmesan (RF Parm)

Weber Kicken Chicken spice (optional-very spicy)

mushrooms

1/4 Onion

Extra Virgin Olive Oil (EVOO)

Cook in non-stick skillet.  Lightly coat the bottom of the pan with olive oil.  I put my olive oil in a spray bottle to prevent over using.  Lay chicken breast in pan and then flip over so as to cover the chicken with the olive oil.  Lightly sprinkle top side with kicken chicken and RF parm, then flip over and cover the other side with RF parm only.  Cook on medium high heat.  I adjust my heat during cooking from med to high so that I get a nice crunch coating on the chicken.  Add mushrooms and onion to the pan and cook at the same time.  Should be completely done in fifteen minutes.

Olive Oil and my favorite Weber Spices

Olive Oil and my favorite Weber Spices Kicken Chicken and Roasted Garlic and Herb

3 comments on “Parmesan Chicken & Mushrooms

  • Mushrooms are another food I absolutely love to cook with. My favorite are buttons. Especially in a stir fry with chicken or beef. Where you are trying to keep the meat to a minimum. Like tofu, they pick up the flavor and add more texture, and bulk ! YUM!

  • Leave a Reply

