Can an Unbalanced Root Chakra Affect Our Weight?

Published June 24, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

root-chakraSo it turns out that the root chakra has a lot to do with weight.  I was surprised to learn that a person with a under active root chakra will find their self under weight, lethargic, and weak while a person with an overactive root chakra may be overweight, angry, and sluggish.  I can see now how my root chakra has been over active for most of my life, and my husbands is obviously under active.  I have struggled most of my life with gaining weight quiet easily, and my darling sweet husband struggles to put weight on.  A great pair we are, right?  Seriously though, we actually balance each other out nicely.

Since changing my way of life several months ago I was unknowingly bringing my root chakra back into balance by eating healthy, staying hydrated and getting in some physical activity.  She also states that meditation, which I do daily, is a great way to keep all the chakra’s balanced.  You can also Spend time outside, another wonderful way to align your root chakra with the earth. Since this chakra is all about being grounded, what better way to become grounded then to stand in nature with our feet planted firmly on the ground.  It was even suggested that now and again it would be a good idea to go bare foot outside for a period of time so that we can absorb the energies from the earth.  This completely makes sense to me.  Whenever we see a monk they are typically without shoes.

The root chakra is all about love, money and fear therefore it is important to keep this chakra good and balanced.  Being out of balance can bring about feelings of insecurity and even be the cause of anxiety attacks.  Most of us tend to look for medication to solve these problems.  Wouldn’t it be more effective to try to work with the bodies energies first, and turn to medication as a last resort?  I’m personally up for that.  I detest going to the doctors.  It is a pain in my behind.  I am lucky if I go once a year.  Thankfully, I am not a sickly person.

Lastly, it is important that we listen to our internal dialogue.  Are we talking to ourselves in a loving way?  If not, change that quickly.  We should be talking to ourselves in the same way we would talk to anyone that we love.  Evaluate the things you are telling yourself to be sure that you are getting the best quality thoughts available.  At first it is perfectly fine to write a few affirmations down and repeat them throughout the day.  Change them up now and again until you are used to telling yourself such things.  One day you will wake up to thoughts of love, kindness, and of being thankful.  It doesn’t happen over night but when it does the benefits are immeasuable.   Be diligent.

You’re amazing, remember that, and have a blessed day.

3 comments on “Can an Unbalanced Root Chakra Affect Our Weight?

  • Leave a Reply

