What An Emotional Weekend

Published June 24, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Graduation weekend came and went.  The emotions were pretty high all weekend.  I held back  from crying as best I could.  At the actual graduation I did cried a little, and now every time I look at the pictures I get choked up.  He did it.  There were a lot of struggles, but he did it.  We are so proud of him.  I, however,  feel a little hung over.  Not from alcohol, but yesterday I ate picnic foods and a piece of graduation cake.  This is food that I don’t normally have around, so I had a little of each salad and plenty of other stuff available.  Why do we as human beings have to have so much food at any and all celebrations?  It was delicious.  I ate it and enjoyed it, and I did it guilt free.   However today I feel ill.  I have the worst heart burn, and I am almost certainly dehydrated from the hidden.  People love to cook with salt.  Something I never do.  Water weight makes me grumpy and sluggish.  Anyway, I am glad it’s Monday.  Back to the usual routine.  This is a good reminder for me.  I am what I eat.  If I eat foods without substance I will become a person without substance.  I love my energy too much to give it up.  So, today, it’s plenty of water and the cleanest foods available.

A proud day for all!

Leave a Reply

