The Flow of the Sacral Chakra

Published June 25, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is where our emotions are stored.  It is where we take in the things we like and push away the things we don’t.  It became immediately apparent to me that for most of my life I was functioning with an overactive sacral chakra.  When this chakra is out of balance it can be the cause of many illnesses mine being obesity.  Being that my sacral chakra was overactive for most of my life I would tend to over indulge in the things that I liked.  Chances are, if I tried something and liked it, I would become obsessed with it.  I suffered with so many addictions.  If it wasn’t food, it was cigarettes and if wasn’t cigarettes it was alcohol.  Not one at a time,  mind you, I normally did do all of these things simultaneously.

Looking back I can see that there were also times when my sacral chakra was under active.  During these times I would withdraw to the point of being considered a recluse.  I  felt completely dissatisfied with life, living day-to-day without passion.  It wasn’t a pleasant way to live.  I believe Oprah refers to people without passion as “the walking dead”, and I can relate.  Thankfully my sacral chakra is in a state of harmony at this time.  I am able to go with the flow and accept change as part of life.  I know that even in a bad situation, something good is around the corner.  I take the time to do the things that I love such as writing, reading, dancing, cooking, meditating, walking, working and spending time with my family.  I am truly loving life.

If you find your sacral chakra is out of balance there are several things you can do.  First and foremost stay hydrated.  Water is much life our emotions must be able to flow.  Then there’s meditation.  Meditating daily is the easiest way to balance all of the chakras at once.  However, if you are opposed to meditation there are other things you can do.  Dancing is a great way to align my this chakra.  Since this chakra is connected to our sensuality dancing is a great way to open that up.  I dance every day.  Usually as soon as I get up.  It makes me feel good and yes, I even feel sexy.  It is also important to nourish our body and our mind with only the most quality foods and thoughts.  After all if you think that your amazing so will everyone else.  Being sexually confident will create a charisma people will be drawn to.

Citrine

Citrine

The sacral Chakra is associated with the color orange.  This color can be used during meditation to heal this chakra and bring it back into alignment.  I also found it interesting that there is a crystal that can help to keep this chakra in balance as well called citrine.  It’s very pretty.  It shares the same color as the sacral chakra and supports the natural flow of emotional energy.  With that being said this chakra requires a lot of reality checks.  It is important to do the things you love to do on a daily basis, therefore it is important to ask ourselves if what we are doing is still bringing us pleasure.  Keep in mind, though, as we are taking the time to please ourselves that we are not being selfish or finding our happiness while hurting another.  Happiness is not true happiness if it is gained at the expense of another.

Chakra Balancing – A Practical Guide to Balance the Chakras & Start Chakra Healing Today (Energetically Speaking)

Leave a Reply

