Missing my little darling

Published June 28, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

DSCN0679It has been two full days since we have seen our smokey cat.  The other morning I set out to walk to work.  I made it just a past the corner when I looked back and saw my little kitty running at me at full speed with something in his mouth.  I stopped and waited for him.  As he got closer I noticed he had a big feather cross ways in his mouth.  He ran up to me dropped it at my feet.  I loved him up for a minute to thank him for the gift and he headed back to the neighborhood.  That is the last time we saw him.  It’s been a sad couple of days, but I think I know he is probably not coming back.  We have scoured the streets, he is nowhere to be found.  Yesterday I emailed a picture of him to the humane society in hopes that someone took him there.  However, something tells me someone picked him up and took him home.  I am ok with that.  I just hope they love him like we did.  I know that everything happens for a reason, and it is not for me to know why.  The whole premise of my life now is to trust in God.  Therefore that is what I am going to do.  Everything will be alright.

2 comments on “Missing my little darling

  • Leave a Reply

