Grocery List That Helped me Melt the Fat

Published June 30, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I was asked the other day to jot down my grocery list for a friend who is looking to eat a little healthier.  So I thought I may as well post it in a blog that way if anyone who is just starting out wants an easy to follow list to take to the grocery store.

I essentially learned how to eat from reading the 17 day diet book, however I do not follow the cycles.  I just cook and eat healthy ninety percent of the time and it has served me well.  I don’t weigh myself, I don’t count calories, and I don’t pound the workouts.

I simply buy the foods listed below and get creative with my cooking.  I dance on a daily basis to keep myself uplifted and happy, and I feed myself full of positive uplifting thoughts.  I must be doing something right. 🙂  I have dropped nearly four sizes in six months.

If I can help even one person I am then accomplished.

Banana’s

2 Apples

Strawberries

Blueberries

Mushrooms

Cauliflower

Brocoli

Onion

Celery

Lg Pack whole boneless skinless chicken breast

Lg Pack 93% lean ground Turkey

Tea Green, Black, and flavored it’s all good

Can Hunt’s Spaghetti Sauce

Can Diced Tomato no salt added

Reduced-Fat Parmesan (store brand)

Can french Style string beans no salt added

Sugar Free pudding (moderately usually only on the weekends)

Sugar Free Jello (moderately usually only on the weekends)

Ken’s Hot Wing Sauce

Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Tuna

Fat Free Mozzarella

Eggs

fat free milk or Almond milk whatever you prefer

Chobani Plain 0% in the large container

Frozen Stir Fry Veggies (Fresh in produce it better)

Truvia Packets

Gallon Zip Lock Freezer bags

2 comments on “Grocery List That Helped me Melt the Fat

  • Like your strategy. We all have our favorites healthy foods. Provided we’re consistent with the good food we ingest and we coupe it with some exercise, it often yields desired results. Congratulations on making progress toward your goals!

  • Leave a Reply

