Third Eye Chakra “Intuitively Speaking”

Published July 2, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

The third eye chakra is the one that most people pay the most attention to.  I, myself, have over the years tried to learn how to work with my third eye chakra many times.  It wasn’t until I found balance in all of the chakras that my third eye began to reveal its true potential.  We all want to know what we need to know exactly when we need to know it.  It is this chakra that through our intuition will gently guide us through life.  Unfortunately a lot of us walk around with our minds so full of nonsensical stuff that we cannot possibly hear the good stuff coming through.  The trick here is to unclutter the mind, so we can pick up on the subtle messages from our intuition, messages that will guide us in the direction of our purpose.  To keep the mind clear requires daily exercise.  Just like the body, the mind needs attention to thrive as well.  Thoughts will come in and go out all day, every day.  Human beings have somewhere around sixty thousand thoughts a day.  Therefore our mind needs time for relaxation, a stillness that only meditation can provide.

Meditation coupled with journaling can help anyone tap into their hidden talents and creativity.  I often wandered if television was sucking the creativity out of me and the answer was yes.  Yes it was.  I would sit like a zombie in front of the TV for hours.  I began to meditate and gradually it has completely changed my life.  I did a lot of self therapy through my writing which has opened me up to a world of true bliss.  Now, every day I do exactly what makes me happy and in turn everyone around me is happy.  My family has commented on how amazing the change is.  I once was a tightly wound person who would freak out over things like the car breaking down or basically anything that involved money because we had none.  Now I just roll with it.  I know that God will provide.  I don’t worry any longer.  I face the situation figure out how best to tackle it and move on.  Life is so much easier that way.  The old me would have eventually done the same thing, however she would have been depressed for a week or longer in the process.

Living an intuitive life makes everything feel natural and peaceful.  Who wouldn’t want that?  It requires a commitment to take the time to meditate and journal.  These two simple techniques will open you up to all kinds of really cool things that you didn’t even know you had inside of you.images

Go out and get yourself a nice new composition book and a smooth writing pen, look on YouTube for meditation music, sit quietly for fifteen minutes at first then gradually increase to thirty.  Meditating is not difficult.  Sit upright with good posture, your feel flat on the ground.  Lay your hands on your lap with palms facing up, close your eyes, and take in a long deep breath.  Hold that breath for a couple of seconds then slowly exhale through your mouth.  Then simply breath naturally using a mantra on the inhale and on the exhale.  The mantra I use regularly is “I am here” on the inhale, and “I am now” on the exhale.  This allows me to become present instantly.  I allow thoughts to enter my mind and with the use of my mantra I dissolve them gently bringing my mind back to it’s still quiet place.  It’s simple and will bring about immediate benefits.  The longer you meditate the better you will become at finding the stillness.  Take the time.  You are worth it.

Chakra Balancing – A Practical Guide to Balance the Chakras & Start Chakra Healing Today (Energetically Speaking)

Leave a Reply

