Michele’s Reality Check

Published July 3, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

imagesEvery now and again I have to remind myself that what I am doing has nothing to do with weight loss or looking good.  Since I don’t weigh myself, I have to find other ways to measure how I am doing.  Usually my energy and clarity of mind are the best indicators for me that I am on the right track.  However, on occasion it does occur to me that I could have stalled and would never know it.  Not that I want to weigh myself or anything but I did think maybe I could get cleaner with my diet.  I do eat fairly clean but I know I could be cleaner.  The problem with this is I love food and if my food is not tasty I am not happen.  I also know that if I become to rigid I am setting myself up for failure, so I decided right away that I would not listen to these thoughts.  They were not coming from a place of love but more from fear.  One thing I know is that thoughts that come from fear and anxiety are not real.  They are thoughts connected to prior situations in life they may have been painful.  Thankfully I am able to turn it off. recognizing it as a junk thought and move on.  Thoughts that come from love or good feelings are the ones to listen to.  These are the ones to work to fulfill.

This message brought to you by Michele’s reality check.  🙂

2 comments on “Michele’s Reality Check

  • Leave a Reply

