Just Checking In

Published July 6, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

United-States-Independence-Day-01

It’s been a long week.  We’ve had family up from North Carolina all week which has been a little difficult for me.  Even my family has no idea what to do with me.  You see, my family is all about the party.  They always have been, and up until late last year I was right there with them.  However, now that I don’t drink or eat like I used to I am like a fish out of water with them.  I am still enjoying their company, still participating in the karaoke and dancing.  However, it will be nice to see Sunday night arrive so I can prepare for my week and get back to my normal routine.

Today we are all going down town to enjoy the Fireman’s field day.  There’ll be a band, tons of food, an old classic car show, and face painting.  I hope everyone is enjoying their holiday weekend.  🙂

Leave a Reply

