Cultivating Your Seed of Greatness

Published July 12, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Something inside of me feels extremely happy.  Have you ever experienced happiness for no apparent reason?  This has been a regular occurrence in my life lately.  At first it was sort of strange but now it is like having an old friend with me all of the time.  This is a feeling of pure joy emanating from my solar plexus.  It’s nice not to have to depend on external things and situations to bring me happiness.  My happiness now comes from within.  No one can take that away from me.  External forms of happiness are fleeting and can be taken away as fast as they arrived.  However, if your happiness is coming from the depth of your soul and it is there “just because” then it will be long lasting.

Happiness is not a destination but a journey.  It is a seed that is within us all, a seed that if cultivated will grow and fill our lives with peace, love, and joy.  Mediation is a wonderful way to get in touch with your inner seed of greatness.  Take the time to find the stillness and you will reap great rewards.  You can also spend a little time in nature.  I have taken up walking, and I do so without music.  I like to call what I do a “walking mediation” because I walk while listening to the birds enjoying life all the while keeping my mind quite and still.  It is an amazing experience.  Give yourself the gift of eternal happiness.  You deserve it.  We all do.

11 comments on “Cultivating Your Seed of Greatness

  • Thank you for showing how simple this really is. Happiness is not something we strive for. It’s about manifesting what we already have…as you say…that seed that is already inside us : )

  • Leave a Reply

