Lose Weight Naturally by Creating Balance

Published July 16, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

images (1)Put an end to your weight problems by taking an interest in yourself.  Yes, you heard that correctly.  If you are willing to really take a look into your soul and discover the reasons you do the things you do you can be free of yo-yo dieting.

It wasn’t until I did exactly that, that I was able to put an end to my over active mind which attributed directly to my over eating.  I was unaware that I was allowing my brain to use me instead of me using it.  I knew from a lot of my readings that whatever I resisted would persist so that was the first thing I stopped doing.  If I wanted it, I had it, and I did so without guilt or remorse.  The next thing that was of great help was my journal exercises.  Finding out exactly what was happening in my life during each weight loss and weight gain was a huge eye opener for me.  In the past seven months or so I have filled seven composition note books as well as blogging.  Writing is a great way to get in touch with ourselves.  Writing is very therapeutic.  Anyone can benefit from keeping a journal.

Next I found creating balance set the stage to support my healthy boundaries.  Of course being balanced is something that has to be worked at and maintained on a daily basis.  Meditation is crucial for creating and maintaining said balance.  There is a wonderful program starting through Deepak Chopra and Oprah called the 21-Day Meditation Challenge starting August 5th that I highly recommend.  I was fortunate enough to be a part of the last challenge several months ago which got me started to fulfilling a life of pure comfort from within.

Once balance is present eating healthy and moving your body will become something that comes naturally and without forethought.  To be successful in this transformation it is also very important to have self-awareness.  Knowing why you are eating is a great way to make the change.   As I mentioned earlier, it is important not to resist anything because if you are constantly meeting with resistance you are likely to give in and give up.  Do not resist, but do ask yourself why.  Am I bored?  Am I sad?  Am I lonely?  So on and so forth.  Become aware of why you are eating and then eat.  Eventually your mind will recognize why it is you are eating and if it is to mask an emotion you will be aware and choose something else.  It really is that simple.

Leave a Reply

