What Do You Believe About Yourself?

Published September 25, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

This morning as I was scouring YouTube for my next class I naturally searched up Oprah Winfrey simply because she has been such an influence on the transformation that has come into my life since the beginning of the year.  I just so happened to come across this video of her asking:  What do you believe about yourself?

That simple question struck me.  I began to think, what do I think about myself?  I know what my old beliefs about me were because I had lived them for nearly forty-five years, but what are my beliefs today?  So, I go out my journal and began to write, and this is what came out:

I believe I am loving and kind.  I believe that I am intelligent and articulate, and I believe that I am rich is so many ways.  I believe that I have begun to find myself and have found the journey exhilarating which makes me one interesting creature.  I believe I am worth the time and effort that it takes to read and write and to discover more and more about me each day.  I believe I am loved, heard and understood by those who love me and even some that don’t.  I believe I am an inspiration and have the ability to help others.  I believe my future is going to be amazing and that my inner purpose will line up with my outer purpose in no time.  I believe God loves me and forgives me for all my misgivings.  I believe that I can and will make a difference in the world.

It felt amazing to put all of this down on paper.  I guess it never occured to me to explore this question before, however I am glad I did.

What do you believe about yourself?

2 comments on “What Do You Believe About Yourself?

  • Leave a Reply

