Wrapped Up In You

Published September 28, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Since becoming in touch with higher consciousness I am able to feel God’s presence within me.  I have never felt this sense of powerful love and joy before in my life.  Sometimes this feeling actually brings me to tears.  I have found that, as silly as this may sound, the Garth Brooks song Wrapped Up In You is exactly how I feel about the presence of God that is with me every minute of every day.  I am grateful to have been given this gift and only wish for more people to find it within themselves as well.

Over the past ten months with the aid of mediation I have found the deep connection to the source of all life, that which I call God.  I feel love and compassion for everyone and everything, in particular, myself.  Coming from a state of self loathing in which I was imprisoned in for more than forty-four years this is a huge gift of grace that God has given me.  If you have never tried meditation please do so.  It is a gradual process the find the space between thoughts that will open you up to higher consciousness that we are all able to find.  Give yourself this gift of love and kindness so that you can share it with others.

These words resonate with me as the feelings I have for the source within I call God.  I bless each and every one of you that read this.  May God allow you to find the tiny seed within so you can nurture and grow this seed throughout your lifetime and find pure comfort and joy that emanates from your being.

How do I love you
Well let me see
I love you like a lyric loves a melody
Baby, Completely,
Wrapped up in you

How do I need you
well Can’t you tell
I need you like a penny needs a wishing well
Baby, Completely
Wrapped up in you

Every now and then
When the world that we’re living in’s- crazy
You gladly hold me, and carry me through
No one in the world’s ever done what you do for me
And I’d be
Sad and lonely
If there were no you…

How do I love you
Well count the ways
There ain’t no number high enough
To end this phrase
Baby, Completely
Wrapped up in you

Baa Baa ba ba ba ba Baa Baa Baa
Ba Ba Ba Baa Ba
Baa Baa ba ba ba ba Baa Baa Baa
Ba Ba Ba Baa Ba

Every now and then
When the world that we’re living in’s, crazy
You gladly hold me, and carry me through
No one in the world’s ever done what you do for me
And I’d be
Sad and lonely
If there were no you…

How do I love you
Well don’t you know
I love you ’bout as deep as any love can grow
Baby, Completely
Wrapped Up In You

Baby, Completely
Wrapped Up In You

One comment on “Wrapped Up In You

  • Leave a Reply

