I’d Rather Be Present

Published October 17, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

This morning I woke feeling overwhelmed at the thought of my book going live in the next day or two, so I decided to spend a little time with the most calming man I know, Eckhart Tolle.  There is something very soothing about him.  I am able to become present and allow the worry to pass through more easily.  This man has been able to teach me how to become dis-identified with my thoughts.  He has taught me that they are only thoughts and that I do not have to follow them.

The video below has some amazing points and helpful tips to becoming present.  He talks of how true intelligence is reach when we are able to make a connection to our awareness.  How when we are able to see the world without labeling it or having a running commentary of it going on in our minds, true peace can be achieved.

Since becoming connected to my consciousness many months ago I have been able to make such amazing changes in my life.  I have been able to successfully break free of several addictions, as well as, finding peace within my mind so as to find the creative being that lives inside of me.  Eckhart speaks of how making this shift cannot come until we have reached a significant dissatisfaction with our lives.  How once we notice something missing we are then open to connecting with the deep awareness behind the thoughts.

I cannot tell you how peaceful I feel after just a forty-five minute video with Eckhart. One day I will get to see him speak live.  One day I will have the presence he speaks of in all aspects of my life, no longer fighting against any resistance any longer.  I believe he truly is a prophet, as Oprah once said.

I am now ready to face my day with an open heart and an open mind.

 

One comment on “I’d Rather Be Present

Leave a Reply

