Boredom? What Trigger’s You to Overeat?

Published October 22, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

the-cure-for-boredom-is-curiosity-boredom-quoteSitting here thinking that there are times that I feel bored which is one of my biggest triggers to over eat.  Then it occurred to me that if I were in the present moment I would not be feeling bored at all.  Boredom usually arises when I am projecting my thoughts ahead.  When I am thinking there is something better to do than what I am doing right now.

Therefore, with this new realization I have decided to take a deep breath and reside in the NOW.  I am going to make a game of it.  I am going to see, hear, smell, and touch everything around me with great awareness.

Off to enjoy my surroundings.

Have a blessed day 🙂

4 comments on “Boredom? What Trigger’s You to Overeat?

  • Leave a Reply

