Before & After I Found Love and Compassion for Myself

Published October 27, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Recently I have been asked to post pictures of my journey this past year, so I thought I would do so here.  I have thoroughly enjoyed this journey and continue to, as I am now, and forever will be, a work in progress.  I must admit though, the weight-loss was not the greatest reward to all of this.  My greatest reward was finding love, compassion and forgiveness for myself.imageedit_2_2149612952

My only hope is to help others who struggle finding peace from within as I did.  Fortunately once I was able to achieve that, the weight seemed to melt away quickly and effortlessly.

Fake it until you make it is my motto.  Whether you believe it or not, begin to introduce loving thoughts about yourself into the forefront of your mind.  Anytime you hear a negative thought come forward, simply replace it with a positive one.  You may not believe what you are telling yourself at first but give it some time and eventually not only will you believe it but you will accept it as well.

Could anything be more rewarding than to find peace and contentedness where depression and despair once lived?  If I can do it, anyone can do it.

Be blessed by being a blessing to others and watch your life change for the better.

14 comments on “Before & After I Found Love and Compassion for Myself

  • Leave a Reply

