What Do I Want to Be When I Grow Up?

Published October 31, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Yesterday I found myself asking once again what I wanted to be when I grow up?  This sounds kind of funny coming from a forty-five year old woman, but I truly believe we are never to old to reinvent ourselves.  The reason I began thinking about this is because I have started my fourth vision board this past weekend.  I have been using vision boards for a couple of years now.  They are, not only, a fun little do-it-yourself project, but in my opinion they work as well.  You know the old saying “whether you believe it or not, it’s true“.  I am well aware of the power of the mind.  I spent most of my life believing my life was a horrible mess and it was, that is, until I changed that mind-set to one of positivity and hope.  It then changed on a dime.  Once I found hope for the future and believed I am a blessed individual my life made a dramatic turn for the better.  I went from not living to living fully.

My first vision board brought me a new car and my beautiful little home that I love so much.  My second one brought about peace, balance and contentedness (not to mention a dramatic weight-loss) that I have always longed for in my life and my third allowed me to try many new things.  It helped me to step way outside of my comfort zone, I was able to write and publish a book, go hiking, and even join yoga.  This from a girl who could barely find the energy to get off the couch.

The past couple of years have been quite amazing and now that we are approaching the year 2014, it has me wondering what I would like to achieve in this upcoming year.  I know that I am bound to be blessed by abundance in some way which has me wondering what I can to do to be a blessing to others.  How can I give back.  I know we are all here to serve in some way and now I am looking for my way.

A wise man once said “change the way you look at things, and the things you look at will change”.  That wise man is Wayne Dyer.  Check out is work sometime.  He has a way to motivate like no other.  He has written several books and has many YouTube videos that will leave you feeling inspired to conquer your world.  Below is part one of an interview with Oprah on her XMRadio show Soul Series called “Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life”.  It’s about an hour-long and is so worth the time.  Invest in yourself, you will be glad you did.

Have a blessed day 🙂

2 comments on “What Do I Want to Be When I Grow Up?

  • Leave a Reply

