Daily Goal… Be More Conscious.

Published November 13, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Today I have decided to make a goal for myself.  This goal being to have several moments throughout the day to have mini meditations.  Meaning I am going to take a few minutes twice an hour to breathe consciously while noticing the inner energy of my body.  This will help me to become disassociated with my thoughts.  I have noticed that with the holidays approaching that there is a bit of background worry going on.  This became apparent this morning during my regular meditation session.  Therefore I feel as though simply meditating first thing in the morning may not be enough right now.

Before meditating I always ask for direction and today when I was finished my session the first thing I came across was this short video clip of Eckhart Tolle and Deepak Chopra talking about the very premise of becoming conscious throughout the day.  When I saw this I knew it was for me and would be something I would have to incorporate into my life.  Today is the day.

To of the greatest men in the world and at the end they introduce another beautiful person, Wayne Dyer.  I would not be who I am today without the guidance of these three fine human beings.

One comment on “Daily Goal… Be More Conscious.

  • Leave a Reply

