Score One Point for Curves

Published November 14, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I’m back from my third day at Curves and since I am not the kind of girl who does well gauging her success by being weighed and measured, it is imperative that I am aware CURVES_logoof the difference it has on the way I feel in my daily life.  So far I have noticed the fog lifts almost instantly when starting the circuit.  This morning I woke feeling heavy and tired.  Now, I try to make sure the I get the proper amount of rest because I know that lack of sleep can and will lead to weight gain, that been said, I did get eight hours of sleep last night but never-the-less I woke feeling like I was dragging butt.  However, after completing my thirty minute session I left feeling energized and ready for the day.  That’s a point for Curves.

Since one hundred percent of my journey has been about improving my daily life this seems to be a great fit for me.  It’s not a heavy-duty, boring workout, yet I am able to hit my target heart rate without feeling as though I may pass out, so for now I shall continue on.  I will also continue to be mindful of how I am feeling daily and whether or not, after the first thirty days, I see a change in how my clothes are fitting, not to mention getting into that stack of jeans in the bottom of my dresser that are all a size smaller than I am now.

Today is going to be a great day, I can feel it already.  Yesterdays goal of doing mini meditations throughout the day worked wonders for me.  I found that I was less preoccupied with food because I found myself becoming less bored.  Therefore, I am off for day two of many mini meditations, many mini conscious breathes.

May you all have a blessed day.  Nameste.

2 comments on “Score One Point for Curves

  • Leave a Reply

