The Keeper of My Thoughts

Published November 19, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

keep calm and live consciously4This morning during my meditation experience with Deepak and Oprah, we were to contemplate the question; What do I want?  And the centering thought; My heart knows the answer.  So, throughout the day I am to ask myself this question and follow it by my centering thought and listen for the answer.  I must say I have contemplated this question many times this past year.  It’s not as easy as it sounds.

The first time I asked myself what I wanted out of life, it took several moments to actual come up with an answer, and most of what I came up with was pretty superficial.  Now, I ask myself this question and I only know that I want to help people to better accept their lives and learn to structure their thoughts to bring about peace and contentment.  Being that I struggled with this myself for most of my life, I know how hard life can be when you are your own worst enemy.  It’s one thing to struggle, as we all do, but to carry thoughts that magnify that struggle is even worse.

Today I am happy to say that my thoughts support a well-balanced, loving life.  I am aware, now, that I am the observer of my thoughts and if some should arise that are not in support of the kind of life I am trying to live, I am able to easily disregard them as junk thoughts, fallacies that my mind comes up with to see if I am paying attention.  As I look back on the way I used to live, allowing my thoughts to carry me away to the deepest, darkest places, I am shocked at how unconsciously I approached life.

I am proud to say I, now, am the keep of my thoughts, the ruler of my being, and the love of my life.  There simply is no other way to live.

One comment on “The Keeper of My Thoughts

  • Leave a Reply

