What Are You Hungry For? By Deepak Chopra

Published November 30, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

51x6uHG5sNLI am very early on in the book, but I must say that it is in support of how I have been evolving this past year.  Deepak talks of being fulfilled in the mind, body and soul which will in turn alleviate the need to overeat.  It will be effortless to overcome if we can become fulfilled in all of those areas of our lives.  This is why in my book “No Will Power Needed” I explained how I was able to lose nearly a hundred pounds without the struggle I normally faced when trying to shed the pounds.  I unknowingly started to become fulfilled in all of those areas of my life.  I didn’t exactly know how to express it but that was what it was.

I began learning new things, trying new things, getting out of the house, and most importantly, I began meditating.  It was as if I finally surrendered to a guiding force in my life that lead me to all of these things.  It was as if I had finally allowed myself to listen and follow my  intuition.

I am so glad that I bought the book.  It was just over ten dollars for the kindle version which allows me to read it on my tablet or computer.  Ten dollars, in my opinion, is a tiny price to pay to find true happiness once and for all.  Although I have been doing this for almost a year now I was unaware of what I was actually doing.  Now that I know, I will be able to explain it to people, or at the very least lead them to this book.  Previously when I tried to explain to people that they could lose weight without even trying they would look as me like I had three heads, like I was lying, but I am telling you that you can do this.

Food is such a small part of the problem.  It is mostly the mind and the way we perceive the events of our lives.  I highly recommend this book.  No matter what you are doing to lose weight now, you will benefit from it.  Deepak will teach you what you are hungry for and how to add that into your life while still being able to enjoy food without the guilt and shame many of us face after eating.  I will keep everyone posted as I go through the book in more depth.

This couldn’t have come at a better time since my weight-loss had stalled and old habits started to return.  Thank you Deepak once again you were right there for me.  🙂

Leave a Reply

