What’s Your Story? Pt. 2

Published December 4, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
index

Click for the 7 Health Benefits of Meditation

I am about to meditate but before I do I ask to be guided to my next best place of expression or learning.  That I wander upon the best blog to read or write, the best video to watch and learn from, or the best person to help. Thank you God for your guidance.  Thank you for being with me every moment of every day.

After my meditation session I feel as though I should write a blog called “What’s Your Story” but something tells me I have already done this.  After looking in the archives I found that I did, I did this very blog in April of this year.  I am amazed at how profound it was.  I was changing my story back then and I must say I have become pretty good at it.  I completely understand, now, that I am the author of my story.  No one else, just me.  If I tell myself I am going to struggle my whole life, then I will struggle, if I tell myself I will be effortlessly successful then that is true as well.

I completely forgot how I used to feed myself thoughts that supported my struggle with my weight.  I used to tell myself that this was the way way was, I would have to struggle with this the rest of my life.  It was my cross to bear.  To be honest I believe that someone once told me that.  I believe I was told that we all have things in life we have to deal with and mine was my weight.  It seems absurd to me now.  As I look back I can see that when the old tired story I had created for myself disappeared, the struggle to lose weight went with it.

Leo-Tolstoy-If-you-want-to-be-happy-be

Click for Rekindling the Light Within

In the book I am reading “What Are You Hungry For? by Deepak Chopra, he explains how you can most assuredly see a person’s story when you look at their body.  If they are caring excess weight their story will support that.  What an eye opener.  This man and a handful of other great thinkers and spiritual leaders have played a pivotal roll in helping me change my story this past year.  I can say from the bottom of my heart they have saved my life.  I feel as though I need to give a shout out to Deepak Chopra, Oprah Winfry, Eckhart Tolle, Wayne Dyer, and Joel Osteen.  These people, in my opinion, are God’s messenger’s here on earth.  I feel blessed to have stumbled upon their work and allowed it to teach and guide me to the person I am today.

Simply amazing!  This year has taught me so much.  First, I learned that I can be happy and the world would not collapse around me.  Second, I learned how to create balance in my life, the balance that I believe is necessary for all people, and third, I learned that loving me was the key to bringing this all together.  2013 has brought about exceedingly above and beyond explosive blessings (as said by Joel Osteen) into my life, now I am excited to see what 2014 has in store.  🙂

2 comments on “What’s Your Story? Pt. 2

  • Leave a Reply

