Bumps Along the Way

Published December 11, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

bumpsHEADER_zps5de05394

No one ever reaches their goals by being perfect.  We all hit bumps in the road along the way.  It is what we do after that bump that makes all the difference.  If we are so rigid in our plan on how we are to reach our goal that we are unable to maneuver around the bumps than success will be almost impossible to reach.  So don’t beat yourself up if you veer off your plan now and again.  Simply preposition yourself and move forward.  Often times these bumps are necessary to move us in a new exciting direction that will help us reach success more quickly.

From now on take every so-called mistake and learn from it, coming out stronger for having been a part of it in the first place.  In the past my need to be “perfect” only allowed me to reach nearly three hundred pounds.  This past year my embracing of my mistakes allowed me shed almost a hundred of those pounds.  I know longer beat myself up when I veer away from my plan.  I simply take a deep breath, remember I am human, and move forward.

2 comments on “Bumps Along the Way

  • Leave a Reply

