My Daily Intentions

Published December 12, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

energyToday is going to be great.  First of all I am going to remember to assess my hunger each time before eating.  If I am not hungry then I will not eat until I am.  Secondly, I will use the moodra to address the food cravings that will naturally crop up do to all of the junk food in the office.  Just because I see everyone else walking around eating chocolate and peanut brittle doesn’t mean I have to.

It is not that I cannot do it, it is that I do not choose to do it.  It is not good for my body.  I know that when I eat sugar that it is reeking havoc on my system.  I do not need to poison my body with such toxins.  It is not necessary and when I do eat refined sugar I feel sluggish, irritable, and foggy for twenty-four hours afterward.  It is hardly worth the trouble.  Today I will bring some fruit so that when everyone else is sitting around eating crap I can enjoy some sweetness to, only in a natural form.

There are only a few weeks left to the Holiday season and I would like to thank God for helping me maintain my healthy boundaries throughout.  I am grateful that I have not and will not gain any weight this season.  I am thankful that I will be able to start the new year not making up for lost time, but for moving forward from each day, each hour, each minute.

Leave a Reply

