Praying for help

Published December 14, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

How does a person abandon their own child? I am so sad to have a young girl here whose parents will not child step up and take responsibility. I Just really don’t know what to do. I just know that I can’t take care of her. I can barely care for my own family, and I have no one to talk to about it. I feel lost. My heart is broken for this girl. How could a mother do this? She should be ashamed of herself.

I can only ask that God help me with this situation. Help me find the right path for this child.

10 comments on “Praying for help

  • Seen this so many times. Foster care can be terrible, but you can apply to foster yourself. Assuming there are no impediments to you receiving approval, this would allow the child to remain with you and you would received financial assistance for her support. You would also legally be allowed to make education and medical decisions.

    How do I know this? I had three young children left on my doorstep this way. I took them in, made emergency application to the state and was approved very quickly.

    • Unfortunately, Valentine she is twenty years old. In my opinion this does not make her mother any less responsible. I mean we are responsible for our kids until we are no longer breathing.

      We are going to take her today and get her an ID through the DMV so we can get her some assistance through the state.

      I heard her on the phone begging her mother to help her and she refused. It broke my heart, and it’s Christmas. I don’t care what a pain in the ass a child is, you don’t do this. Unfortunately her mother created this mess and now she is allowing strangers to clean it up. It’s really sad but we’ll get through it.

      I am always asking God to allow me to be of service so maybe he thought this would be a good test for me, and I certainly plan to pass it. 🙂 One day at a time, right?

      Thanks for the comment. I actually thought of you this morning because it’s been a while since I have heard from you. I hope all is well and you are enjoying the Holidays 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

