10 Days Until Operation Size 12 is in Full Affect

Published December 16, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

women's ideal body size for menSo here I sit feeling a little down because it is to cold to go to Curves and I feel like I have lost my way a little.  I mean I know that it is completely normal to lose it a little during the holiday season.  I get that, and I am so glad that it will all be a thing of the past in little over a week.  I cannot and will not beat myself up for eating unhealthy junk lately.  I am only human and it is what people seem to be conditioned to do at the holidays.  However, I do not want to live this way permanently, this I know.  I love all the energy associated with clean eating, and I love the focus and clarity of mind that I get from making healthy choices.

I am going to do my best to keep the unhealthy treats to a minimum for the next ten days or so, but next Wednesday evening all of the unhealthy foods and sugary treats will find their way into the trash, here at home and at work.  I will clean my house of all the Christmas decorations and get back to my normal routine.  I will put it all behind me for another year.  Thankfully, we do not do anything special for New Years so that holiday shouldn’t be an issue.

Nine days is not so bad considering I will be working most of them.  This week my only day off will be Saturday.  I’m not complaining.  I love my job, it’s my second home and it cuts down on the boredom from being home.  So here is my pledge.  On Thursday the twenty-six of December I will renew my healthy eating and move more.  I will put “Operation Size 12” into full affect.  I will make a commitment to myself to be good to me and to treat my body with the respect it deserves.

This is not the end of the story.  This is the beginning.  I am ready to put it into action.  I feel a vision board in my future.  🙂

7 comments on “10 Days Until Operation Size 12 is in Full Affect

  • I wish you well. I found that I lost most of my weight because I changed my diet. I did away with bread, heavy meat, soda and sugar. I limited my salt intake as this made me drink a lot. I took off over ninety pounds. I am glad you are working on it before the results take its toll. The best of luck.

  • Leave a Reply

