A Bitter Sweet Sigh of Relief

Published December 17, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

angel_of_peace_by_asmaa_rabiaa-d3hlu8gWell, today is a new day.  I am feeling renewed.  Ashley is home again with her family.  This has been a long hard week for the entire family, but I am happy to say it is over and she is where she should be.  With her mother.  Boy it was pretty heartbreaking to make her go last night but we could feel the entire house calm with a sigh of relief.  I am not a mean person and I truly wanted to help this girl.  Unfortunately I think I was in way over my head.  I hope I didn’t disappoint you God.  I wanted to do the right thing, but I didn’t want to put my family at risk either.  I didn’t want to hurt that girl.  I hope and pray that she can make it work with her family.

Thank you God for loving me and trusting me with this situation.  I am sorry if I didn’t come through the way you wanted me to.  I guess you are not surprised since you know my path and everything that will happen to me before it happens.  I want to help people God but I guess I am not equipped to help someone like Ashley.  I think she may need help that only a professional can provide.  I feel good at least knowing she is in a warm house with her family now.  I pray and ask that you surround this girl with the love she deserves.  Help her find peace and happiness in her life.  Help her to grow and find a role model that will be able to steer her in the right direction.  I am willing to her send her one of my angels for a bit if that will help.  I wish her only the best.

Well, I suppose I am going to go and do my hair.  I do want to go to Curves this morning.  I want to get back to my healthy lifestyle that seemed to go astray this past week.  I have to learn to better handle stress.  Obviously life is full of stress and I cannot turn to food and laziness the minute something goes out of balance in my life.  I need to find peace and serenity within myself so that balance is always with me on the inside.

It is minus twenty-one degrees this morning.  So cold, but no reason to skip my workout.  I must have bigger and better determination.  I must love myself enough to warm up the car and get out there.

Leave a Reply

