With God All Things Are Possible

Published December 19, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Since I have given myself permission to relax and enjoy the Holiday’s, including the holiday treats, I have found that I want them less.  They aren’t nagging me so loudly.  I made the decision to take my healthy food to work including my Chobani for my snack and not touch any sugary treats until after I have all of my healthy foods.  So, yes, I did have chocolates yesterday but not all day.

I cannot wait for the twenty-sixth because I am ready to get “Operation Size 12” underway.  It is going to take a full two weeks to withdraw from the sugar that I have been consuming.  Once it is all out of, my system, my house, and my office, all should be well and struggle free once again.  It truly amazes me what sugar does to my system.  One bite leads to so many.  Simply having it triggers the “need” for it, while not having it allows my mind to be calm.  Without it I actually don’t even think about it.  It will be refreshing to start a new.jillian_michaels

Not to mention that Jillian Michaels is paring up with Curves this coming year.  I plan to take full advantage of this.  She is a monster in the weight-loss community, so I know she will kick my butt into shape.  🙂  I am anxious and excited for phase two of my weight-loss journey.  So many times I have lost weight only to gain it back but not this time.

This time I am switching gears.  I have been living this healthy lifestyle for a complete year, something I have never accomplished before.  I have made it to a nice size sixteen, also something I have never been able to accomplish before.  Therefore, in the year 2014 I will make it to my next goal, a doable goal of becoming a size twelve by the end of the year.

2013 has been truly amazing, and I know that 2014 will be even better.  Never forget “With God all things are possible”.  I would not have gotten this far without His support, and I know that my next goal is as good as done because of that same support, as well.  To that I must say; Amen and Nameste 🙂

Leave a Reply

