My Vision Table ☺

Published December 22, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I have made an executive decision to stop eating like there’s no tomorrow.  I have to stop.  I feel like crap.  I have heart burn.  I have zero energy, and I feel like I used to feel before having the healthy boundaries in my life that I have instituted this year.  I can say with certainty that this is not how I intend on living my life.  Christmas or no Christmas, I am done.  What the heck was I thinking.photo

For the past four days I have been very unproductive.  This alone is enough to through me over the edge.  I am normally a very productive person.  I love that about myself.  I am all about being prepared and organized.  Lately I have been finding my self watching countless hours of television while either lying on my back or sitting on my butt.  This is unacceptable.

Yesterday I made myself an “Operation Size 12” vision table.  You see, I took an old tray table that we have been kicking around and used that instead of using an actual board.  We are in the midst of an ice storm here in good old upstate New York, so I had to use what I had and it turned out pretty good, if I do say so myself.  I am sealing it with several coats of polyurethane and am going to keep it right here in the living room.

Anyway, since making the decision to put a stop to the madness, I am feeling 100% better.  I am going to make myself some healthy Sheppard’s Pie for work tomorrow and get my clothes ready.  It’s time to get the old “new” Michele back into action.  She has been MIA for the past few days.  Boy have I missed her.  😀

2 comments on “My Vision Table ☺

  • Leave a Reply

