Let Go, and Let God

Published December 25, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
imageedit_1_9076829135

If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer Matt 21:22

The turkey is stuffed and in the oven.  I am enjoying the peacefulness of the morning.  I am the only one up.  The house is clean and ready for the day.  I feel so blessed to have the people in my life that I have, the home in which I feel my greatest sense of peace, and the ability to give those that I love a Christmas full of wonderful memories.

Last night we all went to my sister’s to do our gift exchange, and my mother got me some really wonderful things, however one of the gifts I received, I cherish more than all of the rest.  It is a necklace you seen in the attached picture.  It allows for a prayer to be placed inside, giving this prayer to God.

I have, now, placed my prayer inside, and I have let it go knowing full well that God will guide me in the direction to making this particular prayer come to fruition.  I fully trust that God will support me.  I have nothing to worry about.  I have fully “let go and let God”.

I am so thankful for this gift as well as all the others.  I am grateful for everything I have in my life, my family, my friends and most of all my relationship with God.  I have never known how full life could be having the strength and support from the creator of the universe.

I love and am loved.  I listen and am heard.  I understand and am understood.

2 comments on “Let Go, and Let God

  • Leave a Reply

