The Greatest Christmas Gift I Received was from God

Published December 26, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

This morning I had a dream that was so vivid in color that I didn’t want to wake up.  I wanted to spend the day there.  This dream is still with me, so I decided to write it out, meditate on it, and then interpret it through a direct writing exercise.  For those of you who have never heard of direct writing, it is simply a journal exercise that is done following a short mediation on a problem or question.  The writing is to be done by addressing yourself in the first person as if you are being spoken to by something greater than yourself.  You may label it as your soul or God if you like, or you can simply use the technique minus all the labels, which is what I prefer.

Anyway, below I wrote out my dream, stopped to meditate and then continued on to do the direct writing portion of the exercise.  I am pleased at how it turned out.  I feel great and I am ready for a brand new chapter in my life.

My Dream

Me and my son Anthony were in a parking lot getting ready to go on a road trip.  We had put some lemon pie bites in a red car to cook or whatever needed to happen to get them finished.  Then we went shopping I guess because when we arrived back a the car the people who owned it were inside.  When it was time to get our lemon treats out of the car the people inside were talking about how they were going to keep them.  We went over and asked them for them and they gave them back but we could tell that they were not happy about it.

We then went home to finish getting ready to go when we noticed these really strange creatures flying around outside.  We went out on the balcony to have a look and they looked like a really beautiful flying fish.  There was one that was very large, white with flecks of blue.  It was flat and looked wispy like those dandelion wisps that grow in the summer time.  It noticed us and came closer to us.  We were only mildly afraid so we didn’t move.  We let it fly around us.  It seemed peaceful and loving so we just watched in silence.  We looked around and saw many other beautiful creatures flying everywhere.

From the balcony we could see people on the street walking and running.  These people were dressed in dark clothing.  It was then that we saw my brother Bill running down the road with a large gun.  He wasn’t shooting anything is was draped over his shoulder with a strap.  The next thing I knew he was on the balcony with us.  He was chewing on a big cigar and we were all just standing around looking at all of the beauty before us.  There was no talking as it seemed that talking was not necessary here.

Then all of a sudden three spirits came down from the trees.  They were wearing heavenly looking garb colored in white and baby blue.  I kept getting the thought of the Virgin Mary even though the more prominent one was male.  I know there were three of them but the only one that seemed to matter was the tall male figure.  The others were there but I am not sure if they were male or female.  He was talking with a man who was dressed in peasant looking clothing very loudly but I still couldn’t make out what he was saying.  He seemed aggressive as if he were scolding this person.  He then bent the man over in front of him taking his head in his hands as if he were absolving him from his wrong doing.charley

The whole time I was thinking why would I want to go anywhere when I have this right here before me.  There was no need for a road trip or any other vacation because I had everything I needed right here.  It was so beautiful.  I didn’t want to wake up.  I wasn’t sure what was happening but I knew that whatever it was it was spiritual and full of love and beauty.

It was then that I woke up.  I immediately closed my eyes trying to go back to this place.  When I did I could still see it.  I lay in bed for a full thirty minutes basking in the whole thing before I was able to get up.  I got up late which through my entire morning routine off but I don’t even care.  It was worth it.  It was something I needed to see.  I feel completely blessed and supported.

Below is the message that came after my morning mediation.  

Michele, this dream was a slip into the spiritual realm.  You were amongst angels and spirit guides through this journey.  You do not need to take a road trip or do anything different from what you are doing now because you are on the right track.  So, you veered a little during the holidays.  You are absolved of that.  Today is a new day and you are surrounded by the love, light and the guidance you need to make your life the precious gift that it is.  God is with you.  He supports you.  Not only that but he has offered up many different types of angels and spirit guides that are floating along side you every minute of every day.

You have nothing to worry about and nothing to feel ashamed of.  Today is the day.  Simply listen and be present.  Love yourself and you can accomplish all things.  This dream is representative of the shift that is about to take place in your life.  Continue to live honoring God and he will shift you years ahead.  Something that would take years to accomplish in the natural can be done in a moment’s time with one touch of God’s hand.  You are blessed, loved and cherished.

Take this dream with you today knowing full well that you have all that you need to make things happen.  You have all you need to make the healthy choices that need to be made to allow you to live a full, productive life.  Fear not, because even in your weakest moment you will feel the hand of God gently on your shoulder giving you the support you need to make the right choice.

2 comments on “The Greatest Christmas Gift I Received was from God

  • Leave a comment