Paying Homage to a Great Year

Published December 31, 2013 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

2013-clockHere we are on the last day of the year.  It has been such an amazing year for me and my family.  We have all had some really great accomplishments in 2013.  Me with my change in self.  My attitude, the way I think and react, and the way I live in general.  I now am the kind of person that fails up, instead of simply failing.  I have learned to go with the flow and let life guide me, even through the tough times.  I have learned that life is not black and white, that there a mass of gray areas.  I have learned the plans are made and goals are set but success can only happen if we are flexible.

I have learned that judgement of others is actually judgement of myself.  That real strength comes from compassion and understanding.  I have learned that I am only a spec of dust among an unnameable number of specs that make up this vast universe.  I have also learned that to be come still is to hear and know the direction God wants me to take to get me to my destination quickly and effortlessly.  I have learned that the only way to true happiness is to do what I know in my heart is right at all times, and to be truthful to myself as well as others, as well as, replacing condemnation with love and respect.

I have learned that I am a product of my thoughts, and that I write my own story.  I have learned that the statement “with God, all things are possible” is the truest statement ever spoken.  I have learned if I believe and honor God with my thoughts and actions He will bless me above and beyond what I could ever do for myself, and lastly, I know that I am loved and cared for by the creator of the universe and that is all that matters.

2013  Rocked.  Now, bring on 2014!  I know there is more greatness in store.  I am ready to take risks and live fully.  I am ready to serve humanity in any way that I can, and I am ready to be the best me I can be using each day to become just a little bit better.  🙂

2 comments on “Paying Homage to a Great Year

  • Leave a Reply

