Daily Intention and Desire

Published January 7, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

So, Yesterday’s intention didn’t exactly workout.  These things are bound to happen.  When I got to work I discovered that our office was flooded.  We had to drive to the back of the warehouse to get to the office area.  Needless to say the guys finally got all the water sucked up so we could do our jobs and none of our equipment was touched by the water so that was good.

It turned out to be a pretty stressful day, but I did my best to keep quiet and flow from one situation to another.  I am full expecting a much calmer quieter day today.  I have a lot to do so productivity wont be an issue.  🙂  Did I mention that it is essential to my mental well-being that I am productive.  It is important, at the end of the day,  to feel as though I have done a good job.

Anyway, on to my intention and desires for the day;

Today, I intend to give all to my workout at Curves.  This being the first Jillian Michaels class I will be taking.  I also intend to give my all to my work.  As long as I am in the office I will be doing my very best in the name of my company.  I intend to maintain my healthy boundaries with passion today.  I will eat healthy and stay hydrated all the while feeling empowered and proud of the position I have taken to do so, and Finally I intend to come home from work this evening and enjoy a bit of peace and solitude before bed.  🙂

Leave a Reply

