Daily Intentions and Desires for ♥January 11, 2014♥

Published January 11, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Today I intend on;

  • imagesGetting a good workout in at the club
  • Visiting with my mama
  • Then coming home for a day in the house being as productive as possible
  • Preparing a few healthy meals for the week ahead
  • Organizing my clothes for work
  • Having a bonus meditation this afternoon
  • Maintaining my healthy boundaries by making sure that whatever passes these lips is healthy and sugar-free
  • Staying as present as possible
  • Warding off boredom by doing a Jillian Michaels 30-day Shred this afternoon

Today is going to be a bit unusual in that I am going to be home alone for most of the afternoon and into the evening.  Being that we normally have a house full this is going to be a big adjustment.  On one hand I am looking forward to a little me time, but on the other I wonder how I will handle it.  I mean being alone for an hour or two is one thing, but we’re talking several hours here.

I have made a good long list of things I can do to keep myself occupied.  I am well aware that boredom in the enemy.  It is one of the biggest struggles for me in controlling my eating.  I will overeat due to boredom more than any other reason I can think of.  I am thankful to my son, Brandon, for buying me a new journal.  It is beautiful and hard cover.  I am sure I will be spending some quality time with it this afternoon.

Anyway, that is my day in a nutshell.  I am sure I will be spending some of my quiet time here, as well, reading all the wonderful blogs posted today.  I love keeping up on what everyone is doing.  I hope you all have a wonderfully, positive day.

2 comments on “Daily Intentions and Desires for ♥January 11, 2014♥

  • Leave a Reply

