Jibber Jabber Followed by My Daily Intentions and Desires

Published January 12, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Up and alone.  It’s 4:50 in the morning and I am enjoying the time.  Yesterday was a great day.  I spent most of it alone in the house which is completely unusual.  It was nice that God gave me that little gift of alone time.  I know that without his support and favor I would not be where I am today.

I had a pretty healthy day except for when Rog got home from band practice and ordered pizza.  Yes, I had some pizza.  Do I regret it or feel bad about it?  I would be lying if I said that there wasn’t a part of me that is not thrilled with my decision to do that, however, being that I have grown so much over the past year I know that part of me is my ego.

My ego wants to judge everything I do and put a label on it.  I am either bad or good in the eyes of my ego.  However, the truth of the matter is I am human and am allowed to enjoy pizza now and again.  I am not in a race to lose weight.  I am very happy with me, the way that I am.  I am not trying to win a beauty contest.  At my age, which I a proud to say will be forty-six in about nine days, I am simply living my life to be healthy.  Looks are irrelevant at this point.

I seem to find a deeper sense of happiness and peace as each year of my life unfolds.  Today, I intend on;

  • Prepare a couple more meals for the week ahead
  • Watching Super Soul Sunday because all of my favorites will be chatting with Oprah Today
  • Doing a bit more writing in my journal
  • Eating healthy and staying hydrated so as to flush out the extra sodium from last nights pizza
  • Being grateful for all of the gifts in my life
2 comments on “Jibber Jabber Followed by My Daily Intentions and Desires

  • I am glad you realize the sodium is the problem. My wife buys me Amy’s brand of veggie loaf with low sodium, it is not bad, their Lasagna is also okay. If you go down the food aisles note the sodium content. It is usually in the twenties. That raises the blood pressure and with time hurts you. Low sodium also makes you drink less.

  • Leave a Reply

